DJ Mykee

Music Downloads

Here are a few songs I tossed together using various programs, turntables, cd-mixer and multitrack recording software. Bordome was the inspiraton for these so enjoy…

Anthem in Da Club MP3 4.56MB
A remix on 50 Cent’s In Da Club and Good Charlotte’s – Anthem, mixed together with a snippet or two from some other songs. The loops were created on my CD mixer, words and beats where mixed together using the CDs and multitrack recording software.

Stan MP3 3.86MB
Made using Rave eJay and samples taken from Eminem’s song Stan. The speed of the samples were changed leaving the vocal pitch intact. I cut up the sapmles into bits using wave editing software and designed a song to go around them.

Hip Hop Junkies remix MP3 4.59MB
This was the first CD I grabbed to test my new Technics SL-DZ1200. As I was playing around I wound up liking the sound of it so I started recording. This song uses a good number of features this Digital Turntable offers, like looping, cue point return, scratching etc. With this song I’m taking you back… back… way back to the 1990 with Nice and Smooth, I know it’s oldschool, but I like it.

House Mix 10-18-2005

Download – DJ Mykee – 10-18-2005 (65mb)
(Right click save target/link as)

If you would like to download this mix please contact me via email leave me a message here I will send you the login

Track Listing

01 – Natasha Bedingfield – These Words (Lenny B Club Mix)
02 – Eric Prydz – Call On Me
03 – Armand Van Helden – My My My (club mix)

04 – Stonebridge Feat Therese – Put Em High (Stockholm Sound Machine Mix)
05 – Robbie Rivera – Which Way You’re Going (Wally Lopez remix)
06 – Rihanna – Pon De Replay (Pon De Club Play)
07 – Caesars – Jerk It Out (Jason Nevins Deep House Mix)

08 – Armand Van Helden – Into Your Eyes (Original Club)
09 – Crystal Method – Bound Too Long (Hyper Mix)
10 – Dee Robert – Come Inside My World (Giuseppe D Mixshow Edit)
11 – Gwen Stefani – What You Waiting for (Armand Van Helden Remix)

Description: First recording on VirtualDJ